Trillian

The Trillian shawl is finished, blocked, and properly photographed. This shawl from Martina Behm was and absolute joy to make, but I think what made it so much fun was the yarn from Lisa Mutch of Northbound Knitting. Lisa’s yarn is always amazing, her colors are beautiful and the yarn no matter the base is perfect. I could not recommend her yarn enough (this is all me, I was not asked to talk up her yarn in the least).

The Trillian shawl is the perfect shawl for those variegated skeins of fingering weight yarn that you just had to have, but you have no clue what to do with it. Actually a lot of Martina Behm’s designs are perfect for variegated yarn, because they allow the yarn to really show off its colors without distracting from the design. Also Martina’s designs are wonderfully well written, and for this shawl in particular she gives you a good estimate for you to start working the finishing edging so you can use up every last bit of your yarn. I know I had less than a yard left over of my yarn.

IMG_5109

IMG_5114

IMG_5113

IMG_5111

IMG_5110

Pattern: Trillian

Yarn: Northbound Knitting alpaca/silk/cashmere (70%, 20%, 10%)

Colorway: Wine O’Clock

Project page: here

Mods: This shawl isn’t as long as the one on the pattern page. I went until I ran out of yarn.

Leave a Reply

