Progress

Slowly and surely inch by inch things are getting closer and closer to completion. At this point in the game I remember time and time again why monogamous knitting is ideal, it’s ideal because you get stuff finished quickly, but then I forget that and want to cast on two new things for every finished object. I feel like I haven’t made any progress on any of the WIP’s except for the Nachtfalter. Besides working on way too many projects life has also been slowing me down. I was hoping that with my two week break between semesters I would be able to bust some major projects out, but that doesn’t seem to be happening. So far every baseball game I have been at the weather has not cooperated in terms of letting me knit. Either it is too hot (so I’m sweating) or raining. Also I have had an impromptu part time job interview, have had to mow the yard, weed the flower bed, and to take my Uncle who’s visiting from Wyoming shopping.

Well enough of that here are some project shots, the project shots make me feel like I have made progress because everything is slightly bigger than last weeks pictures of them.

If you look at this post and last weeks post you can see that in Deviate the yarn overs have started going a different way, Nachtfalter is well past the baby cable ribbing (the front side is almost done), and well the socks show the least amount of progress. Also exciting news I filled up my first spindle, I’m not quite sure if I will ply it or not, or how many yards I have.

What have you been working on? Has life been slowing down your knitting life?

4 Comments

  1. Life is a blessing but always chock full of grown up priorities that get in the way of knitting. I’ve been busy with the end of the year rush = mostly PTA biz. I donated four, handknit beanies that took a month to do. Now I’m working on a lace shawl as an end of the year teacher gift. But there’s another teacher to knit for and a para. I will probably be issuing IOUs and knit them over the summer.

Leave a Reply

