Start all of the crafts

There is just something about spring and summer time that makes me want to start all of the crafts. I just don’t know what it is but before I know it I have like a million different things started ranging from sewing, knitting, jewelry making, and now spinning. It’s taking every ounce of will power I have to not cast-on at least two summer sweaters right now.

The reason I am not starting any summer sweaters is because that is the thing I want to do so I’m making myself finish these two things first:

My follow your arrow mystery KAL that got put to the side because of the Olypmics.

My follow your arrow mystery KAL that got put to the side because of the Olypmics.

The Downeast sweater, which you heard about last post. Sorry for the poor quality Iphone picture again.

The Downeast sweater, which you heard about last post. Sorry for the poor quality Iphone picture again.

Yep, remember those two things. They still aren’t finished. The NEED to be finished, if I don’t finish them now they probably won’t ever be finished.

Okay enough about those old things, here are all the things that I have been doing which is another reason why those old things haven’t been worked on.

I have been making stitch markers.

IMG_5082

I have been making bracelets.

IMG_5083 IMG_5084

 

And I just got a spindle so I have been spinning!

IMG_5077 IMG_5080

I will have a post about all of my spinning next week. So far I have been really enjoying it and I think so far I am doing decent.

Oh and to top it all off I have an urge to start sewing again so I picked up some fabric to make some project bags.

IMG_5091

What have you been doing lately? Does spring and summer have wanting to try and start all sorts of crafts?

2 Comments

  1. Busy girl! Your homespun looks so smooth and perfect! I have Respect the Spindle and a spindle I got in a market in Peru, but I’m not sure if there’s a spindle type that’s best to learn on. Tell us about yours and the learning curve because I really want to do this in the coming year.

Leave a Reply

