Dissent

Well the month of the WIP’s is going, but I am starting to feel like a failure. I really don’t feel like knitting any of the things that I have on the needles right now, which is a problem. There are a ton of things I want to start  which is why I am forcing myself to get more things finished because if I don’t I fear they will never get finished.

I happily I do have one WIP finished, but that was the only one I wanted to work on which explains why it is finished. Okay so enough rambling, the finished WIP is  my dissent. It is a shawl designed by Lisa Mutch of Northbound Knitting and can I just say Lisa is brilliant and her patterns are really thorough and easy to understand (her yarn and fiber that she dyes is wonderful too, though this pattern wasn’t done in her yarn).

IMG_5018 IMG_5003 IMG_5005 IMG_5006 IMG_5007

The yarn which was a joy to work with is sadly about to no longer exist. The yarn is called solo sock and it was dyed up by the indie dyer Everything Old. She has decided to step away from dying yarn to pursue other things and I totally understand, but if you want to try this yarn you have about a month to do so, if you follow this link you can find out all the details and how you can go about getting the yarn.

Yarn: Solo Sock

Colorway: Bite me (burgundy) and Sweet spot (peach)

Pattern: Dissent

Project Page: here

Well to some it up this I love this shawl! I have worn it constantly, everything about it is great. The stripes, the colors, the way the stripes make the colors look. It is all wonderful. I highly suggest this pattern. The only thing I modified was the fact that I didn’t do one more stripe in the burgundy because I ran out of yarn.

What have you been up to? What’s on your needles?

Leave a Reply

