The Month of WIP’s

I know I said I would post about my WIP’s on Saturday, but life got in the way so I’m just getting around to it now.

So I’m quite ashamed at the amount of WIP’s I have going right now. I try not to have more than three going at a time, with five being the max. The reason I like to have three to five WIP’s is because I like to have a shawl, a sweater, and a pair of socks on the needles at all times, if none of those are mindless then I will cast on something that is mindless. I have my reasons for starting so many at once, but there is no point to go into detail about why.

So first up I will post my sweaters, which there are three.

The Downeast sweater, which you heard about last post. Sorry for the poor quality Iphone picture again.

The Downeast sweater, which you heard about last post. Sorry for the poor quality Iphone picture again.

The rolling rock. I am almost finished with the body.

The rolling rock. I am almost finished with the body.

And this is the front panels to the Eastwood cardigan. I started this for the Holla Knits KAL.

And this is the front panels to the Eastwood cardigan. I started this for the Holla Knits KAL.

Now the socks.

The climb socks that I started because of the Journey KAL with Jane Richmond and Shannon Cook.

The climb socks that I started because of the Journey KAL with Jane Richmond and Shannon Cook. Another good thing about these socks is that they are my mindless knitting.

My inglenook socks that I started just because.

My inglenook socks that I started just because.

Now for the scarves and shawls.

The infamous helix scarf that I complain about from time to time which has been on the needles for I think three years now.

The infamous helix scarf that I complain about from time to time which has been on the needles for I think three years now.

My annis that has been on the needles since the spring of 2013.

My annis that has been on the needles since the spring of 2013.

My follow your arrow mystery KAL that got put to the side because of the Olypmics.

My follow your arrow mystery KAL that got put to the side because of the Olympics.

And my dissent shawl, which is actually finished now and I will post about it later.

And my dissent shawl, which is actually finished now and I will post about it later.

So I currently have 8 things on the needles since I finished my dissent on Monday.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

