Best Mail Day Ever!

So I don’t think any day of receiving mail can top this mail day. Just recently I made a large Webs order (I probably shouldn’t have, but well I couldn’t resist) and I received that in the mail, plus I got my package from my secret Santa. The Northbound knitting group on ravelry held a secret Santa  gift swap and I could resist, I just had to participate and boy am I glad I did!

Well here is a picture of the semi unopened packages. I was so excited I almost forgot to take a pre-opening picture.

Well here is a picture of the semi unopened packages. I was so excited I almost forgot to take a pre-opening picture.

Here is a shot from afar of all of my presents.

Here is a shot from afar of all of my presents.

Here is a close up of the snow-globe card thing. Which is super cute!

Here is a close up of the snow-globe card thing. Which is super cute!

Here is a close up of the shawl she knit for me (she also spun the yarn herself). The pattern is mariposa.

Here is a close up of the shawl she knit for me (she also spun the yarn herself). The pattern is mariposa.

A shot of me wearing it!

A shot of me wearing it!

The button pins she got me! I love these things!

The button pins she got me! I love these things!

Stitch markers of all colors and sizes!

Stitch markers of all colors and sizes!

So and some buttons!

Soak and some buttons!

Tea, a project bag, and penguin decoration.

Tea, a project bag, and penguin decoration.

And two skeins of yarn. One hand-spun (spun by her) and then Northbound Knitting's merino silk absinthe color way. The hand-spun is also Northbound knits and it is Shetland colorway force zen.

And two skeins of yarn. One hand-spun (spun by her) and then Northbound Knitting’s merino silk absinthe color way. The hand-spun is also Northbound knits and it is Shetland colorway force zen.

And here is my not necessary, but totally wanted yarn order. Which is very drool worthy in its own rights, but the secret Santa gifts were meaningful and amazing and picked out totally for me which makes me love it so much more. My partner totally spoiled me!

IMG_4849

Madelinetosh colorway composition book grey destine to be the light trails sweater.

IMG_4848

Madelinetosh colorway antique lace will become hitofude. And yes it takes a little more than two balls which I have over half a ball left from a shawl test knit that you haven’t seen which will be contributed to the sweater.

IMG_4845

Madelinetosh colorway opaline which is destined to be the wheaten scarf.

And this is cascade eco+ colorway burgundy which is destined to be the Little Wave cardigan.

And this is cascade eco+ colorway burgundy which is destined to be the Little Wave cardigan.

 

IMG_4843 IMG_4844 

This valley yarns Sheffield teal and camel are destined to become the Eastwood Cardigan.

And here is a picture of my overall haul from the mail today. Needless to say I was elated because of seeing all of my goodies especially from my secret Santa!

 

 

2 Comments

  1. Two sweaters’ worth of madelinetosh! Do you feel incredibly rich? 🙂 I love the Hitofude! It would be perfect for a Downton Abbey KAL. Of course, I’m glad you’re knitting Eastwood too. Maybe if you do it before me I’ll get some tips.

    • I do! It helps that when ordering through webs you get a discount after you spend so much so each skein of Madelinetosh ended up being about 15 dollars and with the yarn for the Hitofude I already had a partial skein so I only needed two more so it worked out lovely. I am so excited for my fresh start beginning of the new year knitting!

Leave a Reply

