Taking Care of Business

Wow, it has been a while since I last wrote and honestly I really didn’t think it had been that long. I have been super busy recently with school and I have been going out of town quite frequently, but I have also been finishing up a lot of stuff my WIP’s pile only has 4 items in it instead of 7.  My ease, pontos, annis, and helix scarf are the only things left on needles and my plan is to get the pontos and ease off very soon. I’m not allowing myself to do anything else until my pontos comes off, which means it really needs to fly off of the needles because I have two test knits and Christmas knitting to work on.

Okay so over the next week or so (hopefully) I will be showing you all of my recent finished objects and to kick it off I will start with my Themisto. It was a test knit for Tori Gurbisz.

So the pattern is really well written and well the finished hat is just wonderful. I’m really happy with this hat and how everything turned out.

Pattern: Themisto

Yarn: Knitpicks Wool of the Andes superwash Merlot heather and Oyster heather

IMG_4698 IMG_4697 IMG_4696 IMG_4694 IMG_4695

The yarn is nice, it is new to Knitpicks so I got a ball free due to a promotion which is why I used this yarn. It is a great work horse yarn and it has nice coloring.

What have you been working on? Have you started your Christmas knitting yet? Do you have a to of WIP’s or have you been busting out finished objects?

2 Comments

  1. I had to go fave this on Ravelry for future reference. I love the look of this hat. I have 3 cold weather projects on the needles, plus a few Christmas gifts to knit. I also can’t get Eastwood Cardigan out of my mind. I had to reknit my Sothern, but I set aside today to finish the body on it so I can hopefully get one more FO before starting gifts.
    I tried to justify a yarn purchase to get that free ball of wool of the Andes from Knitpicks, but I couldn’t do it until the offer expired. They so know how to reel us knitters in.

    • Having the test knit was enough justification for me. I still have so many things I want to make and there are new patterns coming out daily that I hate to stop to work on Christmas knitting, but at the same time I love giving those gifts at Christmas. The Eastwood cardigan is so wonderful, I have had my eye of that one too!

Leave a Reply

