Back to School

So the kids are back to school which means that I’m only watching them after school, but I’m also back to school. This semester is going to be a tough one so I’m going ahead and guessing that there will be even more absences when it comes to the blog, which I hate, but that’s life. To give you an idea of the work load here is a picture of my books for my 3 classes.

 

20130905-193049.jpg

It’s a tad bit blurry, but what I’m holding next to the books is an 8 in double pointed needle to give you an idea of how high the stack of books is.

    In other news that is way more fun and interesting than my schooling I finished my grace.

I love the madelintosh yarn it is fabulous and I love the buttons. I will have more about this cardigan and what I did with the button band in a later post.

I love the madelintosh yarn it is fabulous and I love the buttons. I will have more about this cardigan and what I did with the button band in a later post.

Also I just finished a test knit for Alicia Plummer that I will talk more about on a later post.

IMG_4647

And yes it may be an addiction, but I got more yarn, all of it has plans and you will see what the plans are for the various yarns over the next couple months, some of them are secrets, some of them are for test knits, some of them are Christmas presents, and some of them are just for me.

IMG_4634

I’m hoping that by breaking down all of my individual finished projects into posts I will be able to keep up with the blog more easily, but I have lots of test knits, project plans, and gifts to knit and even more homework to go along with it.

Leave a Reply

