And it begins…

Today is the start of the luvinthemommyhood summer sweater KAL, and boy am I excited. I have been waiting for this KAL for a while now because I knew it would be great motivation to start and finish my grace and Thea Colman’s chocolate stout. If you would be interested in joining the KAL you can join here.

I am planning on using the madelintosh yarn in charcoal that I talked about awhile back for the grace by Jane Richmond.

Madelintosh colorway charcoal to make the Grace cardigan

Madelintosh colorway charcoal to make the Grace cardigan

Then I am planning on using this cascade eco in the colorway coffee for the chocolate stout. I have actually swatched both yarns for each project and started my chocolate stout today, pictures of the progress will be put up later.

With all of these new projects starting today I have been busy finishing up so works in progress the past few days. I finished the Long Sands Cardigan from Amy Christoffers and I have the Abate almost finished up (it will be done tonight) and I have finally gotten good photos of my gemini and different lines shawl. So here’s some pictures of the gemini, different lines shawl, and long sands cardigan.

IMG_4522

The Gemini

IMG_4520 IMG_4519 IMG_4525 IMG_4524 IMG_4523 IMG_4532  IMG_4529 IMG_4528 IMG_4527 IMG_4534

I am also participating in the summer wharf and bradbury KAL in the plumdandi ravelry group. I am making the bradbury in some stashed Jagger Spun that has been sitting around in the stash for far to long. I am through the first set of lace and I have two more to go and so far I am really enjoying it.

The Bradury thus far.

The Bradury thus far.

On top of all of this fun knitting I will be wrapping up my second semester of grad school in the next few weeks, only two papers, an article discussion, 100 pages to read and a test standing in my way, then I will get a short break.

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

