Sunshine+Chalk=Happiness

20130508-224754.jpg

20130508-224745.jpg 20130508-224809.jpg

Well today at work was a lot of fun! We got a new box of crayola chalk, the new chalk that they keep advertising having all sorts of beautiful colors. Well it’s true, and they were so much fun to doodle with today. Needless to say I took full advantage of the new chalk and the lovely sun that was out today. The sun has been hiding from us since I think about Sunday, all it’s been doing is raining. The kids, my coworker, and I were very happy to be back outside again!

In other news my Mackinac tank is coming along beautifully! It is my second project for the luvinthemommyhood‘s Top’s, Tanks, and Tees KAL. I decided to make it in the round instead of flat and it is working out wonderfully so far. I am already about 9 inches in!

Here is the Mackinac Attack thus far!

Here is the Mackinac Attack thus far!

I’m not too sure about the color. It may be too orange for me, I bought the yarn online through knitpicks and I thought it looked a little bit more red in the picture. I may try over dying it with a red RIT dye, over course I would try the over dye on a swatch first. I don’t know though, I have never over dyed before. The yarn content is 60% pima cotton and 40% modal. I guess I will need to see the tank on to make a true decision on it though.

What do you think? Should try to over dye a swatch? Do you like the color? Have you ever over dyed, if so do you have any tips?

Leave a Reply

