Busy busy busy

With my first semester of grad school coming to a close this coming Wednesday, I have found myself with a ton of work left to do. Happily though I have procrastinated (I admit it) everything has been getting turned in by there due dates. A great example of that is I finished my 15 page paper with 15 minutes to spare before the turn in deadline last night. Nothing like cutting it close.

Besides all of my school work we had a yard sale this weekend and I helped to work it. We had a surprisingly amazing turnout. I was shocked. I had 5 tubs of clothing that I laid out for sale and I only have about 2 tubs left that will go to charity. Plus I sold two of my old tennis rackets, my CD player, mp3 player, DVD player, some books, a shower curtain I bought for when I was in the dorms, and an old rug.

Also now that I am coaching I have come to realize that my life has gotten quite busy. I really do enjoy coaching though, the girls are all really sweet, they need a lot of work though. But heck they are all under the age of 8 so it’s not too bad considering there age. They have lost every game by at least 5 points I think.

In more exciting news my nephews team has lost two games, tied one, and won one today. The part that makes them winning today even more fantastic is that my nephew hit his first out of the park home run, bringing in another player. My brother-in-law said that it was over 200 yards. I’m so proud of him!

So between Levi’s baseball and the softball team I help coach, I am at the ball fields around 4 to 5 times a week on average. When you add in work and grad school my free time has been cut in like half.

Even with that being said I have gotten my Strathcona and my Lattice Cap Sleeve top (Pistachio Robot) finished. Here are pictures of them on my bed, I hope to get out and take some pictures with me actually wearing them some time soon.

IMG_4447 IMG_4448 IMG_4449

I’m really please with both and once I get pictures of me modeling them I will post more about each individual one.

Also I promised to show some of my most recent yarn purchases so here it is:

IMG_4410 IMG_4408 IMG_4404

What have you been up to? Have you been procrastinating on anything? What have you been working on lately?

Leave a Reply

