Glutton for Punishment

Well my plans for a big weekend of crafting essentially got destroyed by the amount of homework I had to do, because well I have been procrastinating A LOT! I ended up getting to work on my Gemini some and I am about halfway done with the body of it, so that’s exciting. I did work on the Strathcona some this weekend, but last night I got to work on it and I am all the way to the garter part so the next time I get to sit down and seriously work on it I will probably finish it up. Which is super exciting because I really would like another finished objects because well my works in progress pile is getting rather larger, and all of them are considerably larger projects. I also made my friends card and necklace, which turned out really well in my opinion.

The card and the necklace. They ended up being color coordinated but that is mainly because those colors are our favorite colors.

The card and the necklace. They ended up being color coordinated but that is mainly because those colors are our favorite colors.

 

In other news the Spring Tops, Tanks, and Tees KAL with luvinthemommyhood started on Wednesday and I cast the Cap Sleeve Lattice Top. I also plan on making the Mackinac tank. I really hope that I can get both of those projects done and the Gemini, Strathcona, and Annis by the end of May. For those of you counting besides the four things I have mentioned above that are on going I also have 3 other projects on needles. I really need  to finish some projects.

Here's my Gemini so far!

Here’s my Lime Gemini so far!

Here's the lattice top or as I like to call it due to the two colorways I am using A Pistachio Robot

Here’s the lattice top or as I like to call it due to the two colorways I am using A Pistachio Robot.

So besides all of the knitting going on I still have plenty of homework to do, after Monday though it will mostly be reading which means I will be able to knit while I am doing it. On top of that baseball season starts Saturday so because I love my nephew I will be going to those games 2 to 3 times a week. Also I am helping to coach a 8 and under girls softball team, I am really excited for that! I love and miss softball so much, it will be nice to get to be involved with the sport again.

And for your viewing pleasure some pictures I took this past week of the flowers blooming outside my house.

IMG_4420

IMG_4415

IMG_4435

What have you been up to? Have you been procrastinating on anything?

2 Comments

  1. Oh I love the pistachio/ robot combination! I spent all of my knitting time today correcting a cable mistake 20 rows deep on one of my knitalong projects. It was so annoying but I’m glad I did it. Now, I need to finish it and get started on my Tops, Tanks, and Tees top.

  2. Thanks I really like it! I couldn’t imagine having to go two rows down to fix a problem in a cable. I thought it was bad when I had to do one that was 3 rows down. I would have fixed it too though because I hate leaving mistakes in work. I really can’t wait to see your lady bat sweater, I’m totally considering making one eventually!

Leave a Reply

