Socks Socks Socks

Well a crazy thing has happened. The sock bug has bitten me and I can’ seem to put down any of the socks I am working on. As of right now I have 3 pairs that are on going. Almost all of them have a least one sock almost to the heel which is my least favorite part of the heel.

This sock I started in October and only in the new year did I really start working on it again which as you can see I have finished it and have started its mate.

This sock I started in October and only in the new year did I really start working on it again which as you can see I have finished it and have started its mate.

Here's the start of the other sock.

Here’s the start of the other sock.

Here's the pair that pair that I showed you awhile back, they are much further along. They are actually at the heel shaping and I really do like using the magic loop for making socks.

Here’s the pair that pair that I showed you awhile back, they are much further along. They are actually at the heel shaping and I really do like using the magic loop for making socks.

Now I just started this pair of socks yesterday and they are for the Business Causal KAL with celticcaston. I am really enjoying this project so far. Especially the cables.

Now I just started this pair of socks yesterday and they are for the Business Causal KAL with celticcaston. I am really enjoying this project so far. Especially the cables.

 

So far I am really enjoying the KAL. This is my first KAL, this is also the first time I have made socks that have a pattern not a formula. To top it all off this is my first pair of topic down socks and the first time I wont being doing the short heel rows for the heel. I am going to follow the pattern and do the heel it calls for. All in all it will be a totally different sock experience, but I am looking forward to it.

In other news, my deja vu cupido cowl and for the love of pink welted cowl are coming along nicely, but I still haven’t started the projects people have requested . Also I am doing my first test knit. I will have pictures and a post about the test knit some time soon.

Leave a Reply

