One of two sweaters I have been putting off…

Well as I have posted in the past, I hate casting on. So when I think of starting a sweater I think about all of those stitches I have to cast on, so I always put it off. Not really thinking about the fact that the two sweaters that I KNOW I want to make are top down which means I only start with roughly a 1/4 of the stitches I will end with. So actually it really isn’t that miserable. I guess there are other things that always had me putting it off , probably the fact that I needed to buy the Jane Richmond Ladies Raglan Pullover, I don’t know what it is, but I always put off buying any pattern. The other thing that has me putting off making either of the sweaters is I just feel that sweaters as a concept are quite daunting.

So I started the Jane Richmond Raglan last night, I have had the yarn for this project well over a year and a half now, but I can never seem to get started, but I finally have and well I love it. It is such a fun and easy pattern and I love the color of it. I really just want to work on it forever until I have it finished so I can wear it all the time. Here are some pictures of it so far:

20130115-192732.jpg

The beginning of the sweater. What do you think? You can also follow my progress of the sweater on my ravelry page.

20130115-192802.jpg

The start of my swatch to check the gauge.

The other sweater the title is referring to is the Abbey Pullover, I have had the yarn for it even longer than the Raglan and I have had the pattern almost as long as I have had the yarn.

So far that is two days and two projects cast on. I know that I will have enough cords and connectors from my Denise needles set and companion cord set to start one more project which most probably will be the cupido. I will start that tonight and let you know how that cast on goes. I feel like I will have to put the other two on hold. But that’s probably a good thing since I need to start on the other projects I was hired for that I talked about in the last post.

Leave a Reply

