Scold

Well I haven’t wrote anything lately, but it is because I haven’t had much to say. I have been finishing up some of those sad WIP’s that have made it into the new year and I have begun some new things too! Probably the biggest reason I haven’t posted is because we have been having rather miserable weather so I haven’t had an opportunity to take really good finished object pictures. I have had the chance to get one done though.

This was another test knit, this time for Lisa Mutch.

IMG_4933 IMG_4930 IMG_4929 IMG_4931

Pattern: Scold

Project Page: here

Yarn: Madelinetosh Merino Light

Colorways: Starting from the top triangle: antique lace, heuchera, and the bottom is vanilla bean

I really like this shawl, it has just enough garter for a somewhat mindless knit, but at the same time has just enough lace to keep it interesting. I have worn this shawl so much since I finished it. The pattern was super easy to read and follow and would totally suggest it to anyone. I could see myself making another one as a gift or maybe even for myself.

The yarn was to die for, I love the feel of it. I also love how well the colors go together, the vanilla bean has just a bit of periwinkle in it that just matched one of the shades of purple in the heuchera and then the brown and in the vanilla bean and the white of the antique lace really acts as a nice relief to the purples. I just love it!

Also I don’t know why but I have a major thing for single ply and when I saw that this shawl was done in a single ply yarn I couldn’t help but get excited. Granted Lisa used her own single ply yarn from her shop Northboundknitting, which is equally as nice as madelinetosh (I do own a skein of Lisa’s single ply), but I didn’t have the time/missed the update to have the option of getting her yarn for this project.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

