Chocolate Stout

Well  my chocolate stout is done and I love this sweater, ever since the cold weather hit it has been my go to. It is just so cozy and big, it’s like wrapping myself in a blanket. I absolutely love it, but if you would have asked me how I felt about it while I was making it, that is not what you would have heard. While I was making it I didn’t really encounter problems because Thea Coleman is an amazing designer and the design was great not a single error, I just got tired of holding it. The sweater just got so heavy and the cables and weight really took a toll on my wrists, and though it was an aran weight project it just took forever. Other than that I really couldn’t complain.

IMG_4689

IMG_4690  IMG_4692

One thing I did have to do differently was I didn’t do as many rows when it came to the button band section (I did all of the rows for the collar though) because the band would have been a lot wider than called for. I did a yarn substitution because the project called for plucky rustic and though I love plucky I just couldn’t buy it for this particular project. So I used cascade eco colorway coffee and besides the issues with the button band it worked well and I’m happy with it.

IMG_4693

The buttons surprise surprise are from AddVintage and I’m super happy with them yet again. Overall I just love this project I mean it has pockets, it has cables, a wonderful shawl collar, and it is just so roomy and warm. Though while I was making it I was thinking that I will never make an all-over cabled worsted weight sweater or cardigan ever again, but end result are just so wonderful I’m sure I will make more.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

