Palate cleanse

Well as you saw in my last post I just finished a orange/copper wrap and as you have seen from work in progress pictures I have been working on a lot of things in browns and dark oranges, so though I may need another on going work in progress as much as a I need a hole in the foot I decided to start the Westknits mystery shawl KAL called color craving. For this project I am using a grey which is a neutral but I’m also using a vibrant blue and a vibrant green.

The blue is trekking XXL and the green is springtime tonal and the grey is thunderhead tonal from Knitpicks.

The blue is trekking XXL and the green is springtime tonal and the grey is thunderhead tonal from Knitpicks.

Along with the KAL I still have my ease, pontos, chocolate stout, and a test knit for Alicia plummer going on. Here is a picture of all of my projects that I’m working on.

This picture also shows a hat, the hat just recently got finished and was a test knit that I will post about later.

This picture also shows a hat, the hat just recently got finished and was a test knit that I will post about later.

As you can see a lot of brown and orange and if you remember besides finishing my orange Bradbury I also finished my grey grace, so basically a lot of neutrals. Doesn’t the blue and green stick out? I am still confused by the pattern so it is a good mystery, but the color change does make for a nice palate cleanser.

Do you ever find that you get in a color slump? What colors do you knit most? Are you hooked on neutrals?

Leave a Reply

